main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

The Son of Skywalker???

Discussion in 'Classic Trilogy' started by Xio, Nov 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xio

Xio Jedi Youngling

Nov 1, 2003
    I'm sorry, but I'm new to the thread and do not know if this question has already been posted. It happens so that I have been troubled by a scene in TESB where the Emperor tells Vader that "the son of Skywalker must not become a Jedi". Does he mean the son of Luke or Anikin. And if in fact he means Anikin, why doesn't he simply say "your son". Can someone please help? If this question has been posted, I appologize.

2. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

Jul 9, 1999
    He's referring to Luke. Remember, as far as the Emperor and Vader were concerned, Anakin Skywalker did not exist, so it made sense to refer to him as another person entirely.

3. jedi_john_33

jedi_john_33 Jedi Master star 7

Sep 26, 2003
    WELCOME TO THE BOARDS

beware Dark Lady Mara and Errant_Venture. They are out for forum domination

4. DarthLazious

DarthLazious Jedi Youngling star 4

Jan 24, 2003
    He means Luke.

5. DarthDrew

DarthDrew Jedi Grand Master star 4

Sep 26, 2002
    Of course, I've always wondered why, in Ep II, Palpy brings Padme & Anni back together. It's seemingly on purpose. Do you think it's a plan gone awry? or do you think that he thought ahead to everything up to Vader betraying him?

6. jedi_john_33

Sep 26, 2003
    i assume it's part of the elaborate scheme. There is the threat of Anakin starting on the light side, he can denounce his anger easier and be a threat to him. with two babies, he can mold them from youth, without the infants knowing anything about good.

7. DarthLassic007

DarthLassic007 Jedi Master star 6

Nov 25, 2002