Before The Ultimate Betrayal JA/AU Author's note 6/28

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by jedimommie2, May 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. jedimommie2 Jedi Master

star 2
    Hi! I have been lurking long enough---I finally got up the courage to post. This is my first attempt at writing Star Wars Fanfiction...as you'll be able to tell, my favorite is Obi-Wan! Anyway, I'm posting this to see what people think. I appreciate constructive feedback very much!

I know that the basis of this story has been done before--but I hopefully will be able to provide a twist!

Disclaimer: I don't own anything pertaining to Star Wars---this is for personal pleasure!

The Ultimate Betrayal
    Part 1

Obi-Wan Kenobi stood alone in the training room, beautifully executing the katas that he had known since he was an initiate. Many of the later ones, he had taught himself. He had spent a lot of time alone the past couple of years---ever since Tahl had died and his master had decided he would not open himself to heartache anymore.

Even when they had been on missions, Qui-Gon would keep his distance. They were able to function as one during whatever mission they had been on, but as soon as it was over, the wall Qui-Gon had built would slam back into place.

As he completed his final kata, he sensed that he was being watched. He powered down his saber and grabbed his towel, wiping the sweat from his brow.

"I don't think that I've ever seen that last kata executed so well."