main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends The Value of Light (Viggie, Ben and Luke)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by darthmace7, Jan 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darthmace7

darthmace7 Jedi Youngling star 4

Oct 15, 2003
    This is my first viggie. Please post a review. If this is too short to be a full post, please inform me so that I do not make the same mistake twice. Sorry, but I am new to writing viggies.

Luke Skywalker stood in the enterance hall of the Great Temple, clutching his child close to his chest. The child was happy in his father's arms. Luke looked out through a huge window and the light that was streaming in through it.

"Look at the sun, Ben. Look at the light."

The young Skywalker bent his tiny head upward, somehow understanding what his Father was saying. He smiled, the light of the Yavin sun illuminating his pupils. The child giggled and clapped excitedly.

"The light is a joy, son. Value it. Don't let it go. You will face places where there seems to be no light at all, but keep hope, Ben. Keep the light. You have the light of the Force, Ben. Nothing can take that from you."

The baby's face turned solemn, further displaying his precocious understanding of words. Though the child could not yet speak, Luke Skywalker was sure that with the Force, his son would begin to speak soon. It was only a matter of time before Ben was able to speak, and to walk. It seemed like less than an hour ago that Luke had cradled the newborn Ben Skywalker in his arms, rejoicing joyously next to Mara. Even then, the light of the sun had illuminated the child's face.

The child crawled through the corridors of the Great Temple, making his way towards the enterance. Luke followed, watching over the baby. He laughed as Ben stumbled slightly, struggling to make his way to the door, where rich light spilled in and onto the floor.