main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga The Wall - a A/P vignette inspired by the ROTS novel and Pink Floyd *Poss Spoilers*

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Eden, Sep 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eden

Eden Jedi Youngling

Sep 11, 2005
    Hello everyone! This is my first time at posting on the boards, although I have been lurking admittedly over the last few weeks reading some of the fantastic work on here.This little piece was inspired by the ROTS novel which coincindentally I was reading whilst listening to one of my favourite Pink Floyd albums. Hope you all enjoy! Constructive cristicism and comments always welcome.

All alone, or in twos, the ones who really love you, walk up and down outside the wall "Outside the Wall" - Roger Waters, Pink Floyd.

I never thought that you'd lose that light in your eyes "Poles Apart" - David Gilmour, Samson, Laird-Clowes, Pink Floyd.

The Wall

Anakin Skywalker, my husband, has always been good at building things. When I first met him, all those years ago in Watto?s shop, he had already succeeded in building Threepio from scratch, and with a little help from my Jedi companions, he was able to complete his own pod-racer too. It is still an amazing sight to me, to watch his slender hands at work on a new addition to his star fighter, or yet another ?essential? gadget for R2. The look of intense concentration in his eyes, the delight when an engine roars back into life. In some ways it is very simple, primal even, yet so very Anakin. Fixing things becomes a welcome distraction for him in times of grief or peril. It is a focus for life?s frustrations, an unemotional, simplistic task to set his body and mind to, for a man who has always and will always feel too much.