main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

There's an epic coming in the way of SW Fan Fiction--but we'd like your input!!!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by BaneCyaboth, May 9, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BaneCyaboth

BaneCyaboth Jedi Youngling

May 8, 2002
    Alright, I'm new to this board, and I'm also new to the world of Star Wars fan fiction. However, I'm not new at all to the Star Wars universe...at least not the one Mr. Lucas has created. Around the intial release of The Phantom Menace, me and a close friend of mine decided we'd like to show our love of the series, and our distaste for the EU by making up what would be our version of would-be "sequels".

The idea behind these is that we're viewing these more as sequel movies that are in book form because, well, we don't have millions of dollars nor the rights to make them =P. It's an entire trilogy, of full-length novels, that will be effectively named Episodes VII through IX. There have been books on top of books that cover everything after ROTJ for quite a period of time, as far as the main characters go, but as I've mentioned, me and my friend aren't exactly fond of the EU. In fact, to be frank, we hate it--or, most of it.

In these books, certain things will (primarily) be canon...the movies, the novelizations, Shadows of the Empire, and the Thrawn Trilogy. There will be other things from other stories we like and plan to take and plug into these as well, but those will be discussed as they come up. The Thrawn Trilogy basiclly serves as our little connection between ROTJ and Episode VII...although there's still a sizeable gap in there (which maybe will be filled in later *wink wink*). Episode VII actually takes place aprox. 20-25 years after ROTJ.