main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Time's Perihelion

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by John de Grene, Mar 18, 2013.

1. John de Grene

John de Grene Jedi Youngling

Mar 18, 2013
    Hello, gang. I'm very new to this so I thought I would try it. I began writing the following and will continue with it if it is of interest - so simply let me know that you are interested in me continuing. It does not have a title (although I invented one for purposes of this thread) and if you have ideas or would like to collaborate, please let me know. -John

==================

CHAPTER 1

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, there was a unity of planets unlike any known until its time. It had no more or less intrigue than any one world, certainly not since the days that different species learned to explore their worlds beyond their atmospheres and find union with others that had varied degrees of likeness.

All of these worlds shared their ideas and many truths were verified to be the same everywhere, such as science, mathematics, and a concept known in a unified vernacular as “The Force.” While known throughout the galaxy by millions of different names, The Force applied itself naturally to all living things. There were artful practitioners of The Force that arose as a selfless cult dedicated to helping and serving those across the galaxy and they added stability to the many worlds who had agreed to share a republican existence. The practitioners of this art had natural physical and mental characteristics that gave them abilities different than those they served and they spent a lifetime training themselves for that function.