main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Tough Enough (Han Solo at ten years old - Vignette)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by obaona, Mar 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. obaona

obaona Jedi Master star 4

Jun 18, 2002
    :D Thanks for clicking! Even lurkers! ;) :p

I wrote this story down by hand, at first, and its the first time in a while I had to do that (stupid computer wasn't hooked up!), so this may or may not be . . . up to standards. ;)

Title: Tough Enough

Rating: PG (Han had a tough childhood)

Summary: Han Solo at the age of ten. ;) 'Nuff said.

Feedback: Please. :) Especially as this is my first attempt at this character. :)

Space was cold.

Han, however, couldn?t quite understand why the ship couldn't be warmer. Logically, no matter what, a ship with sentient, humanoid beings will need a certain amount of energy to get heat. And in the utter cold of space, and the searing heat of the stars, he didn't see what big difference it made in energy that it had to be twenty degrees colder than comfortable, and the rest of the ship. It didn't take that much energy.

Of course, Shrike could have deliberately made this hold colder than the other holds, or the rest of the ship. But he rather doubted that Shrike, the mean dump of Hutt poodoo, would ever bother that much with a ten year old Han Solo. He rather suspected he was more of an amusing distraction for the smuggler captain. He didn't like that idea at all. Shrike was known for his temper ? someday he might get tired of Han.

Regardless, that still left the question of why it was colder here than the rest of the ship. Damn convenient, too, that the heat converter was apparently not working, or that someone had decided not to fix it ? on Shrike's dear ship. And that Shrike had known about it, and decided that throwing Han into a hold was a good punishment for his daring.