main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Trade Federation Chamber

Discussion in 'Scifi 3D Forum' started by rezza, Mar 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rezza

    rezza Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Has anyone else tried it? For some reason, the windows get jumbled up every time I open this with MAX. Am I doing something wrong?

    http://scifi3d.theforce.net/details.asp?intGenreID=10&intCatID=43&key=92
     
  2. QuiGonDave

    QuiGonDave Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Aug 29, 2004
    I'm trying to open it, takes a lot of time...

    edit: my 3ds max crashed [face_plain]
     
  3. DVeditor

    DVeditor Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Dec 21, 2001
    I'll give this one a try over the weekend as well...
     
  4. rezza

    rezza Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Thanks a lot mate
     
  5. DVeditor

    DVeditor Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Finished! Got it done in an evening - I'll post my results tomorrow.
     
  6. rezza

    rezza Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Mar 1, 2005
    What was wrong with it.
     
  7. DVeditor

    DVeditor Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Dec 21, 2001
    This scene was really screwed up. The walls looked like they had exploded and then frozen in place a few frames later, and there were some problems with the camera/lights from the .3ds version. Basically what I did was merge the geometry from the .3ds version into the .max scene to replace the broken walls, then I re-applied the materials and saved a .mat file for the scene in case people want to load and edit the materials faster.

    Anyway, here's the new and improved [link=http://www.proshowstudios.com/web_media/TFconf_rm_Max7.zip]scene file[/link].

    Pics:
    [link=http://www.proshowstudios.com/web_media/r1.jpg]Original .max scene[/link]
    [link=http://www.proshowstudios.com/web_media/r2.jpg]Original .3ds file + .max scene textures[/link]
    [link=http://www.proshowstudios.com/web_media/r5.jpg]New .max scene[/link]


    Hope this helps everyone! Enjoy!
     
  8. George Mezori SCIFI 3D

    George Mezori SCIFI 3D Scifi 3D Forum star 4 VIP

    Registered:
    Sep 10, 1999
    Added this one too. I've seen all of this before.. but for the new people... even going from one version of the "same" application to the next nothing is guaranteed.. much less from diff. apps.
     
  9. DVeditor

    DVeditor Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Yeah that's what I figured. This scene was 4 full versions behind what I'm using so I was guessing it just needed an update. Thanks for hosting it - I hope it helps people out!
     
  10. fireresq7

    fireresq7 Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Oct 24, 2002
    That's funny...I've used this file before and had no problems. The only thing was that there was no window! I had to make one up in AE. But this is much better ...THANKS AGAIN DV_EDITOR.

    ~Rory
     
  11. rezza

    rezza Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Thanks a lot DV_Editor.

    You rule. This will definately come in handy. I'm still not sure how you fixed it though.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.