main
side
curve
  1. Welcome, Guest

Upcoming events:

Star Wars: Andor - Disney + - 21st September

2. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

FF:NZ TVs and DVD players

Discussion in 'Oceania Discussion Boards' started by Kitt327, Feb 12, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kitt327

Kitt327 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Dec 23, 2000
    Well, I've been working long hours and saving for a good six months now, and I'm finally ready to buy myself a TV and DVD player for enjoying my beloved Star Wars movies.

Currently, I've just got an old 20-inch precision 20 , which is over twenty years old. It isn't even compatible with a DVD player. Definitely time for a new one.

Anyone got any advice or suggestions?

2. Enapie

Enapie Jedi Youngling star 1

Jan 23, 2002
    I have a Phillips TV and DVD and would recommend the brand. I've had no problems with zoning like some of my friends have with other branded DVD's, they also play VCD's and copied music CD's which is all good. Another big plus is that they are reasonably priced.

Hope this is some help :)

3. Darth_Graal

Darth_Graal Jedi Padawan star 4

Nov 19, 2001
  4. Darth_Graal

Nov 19, 2001
    Yeah I'm with Enapie, Phillips are a great brand, as for dvd players Mustek make one that'll play all dvd's, cd's and most Mpeg or Divx cd's damn handy if you know someone who downloads and burns movies onto disc, also great price about $499.

Have ya seen the EP1 dvd? the deleted scenes rock! especially the podrace scene!
    And Kitt R U keen on gaming anytime soon?

5. ACERIMMERROCKS

ACERIMMERROCKS Jedi Padawan star 4

May 25, 2001
    my dvd player is invisable but it only plays static

6. jp-30

jp-30 Manager Emeritus star 10 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Dec 14, 2000
    Ahh well Ace, the static is a good enough trade-off when you buy anything that's invisible.

7. Darth_Graal

Nov 19, 2001
    I used ta have an invisible puppy, but he ran away! at least I think he did