Story [Twilight] Jolt - Bella experiences different jolts of feelings around Jacob

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by Lady_Jade, Jul 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Mira_Jade, NYCitygurl
  1. Lady_Jade Jedi Master

star 4
    So.....wow. Has it really been over a year since I've posted anything? Hmmmmm.

Well I have to apologize for my absence then. DRL and all that; I'm sure you know what I mean.

So I decided to start my re-enterance into fanfic slowly; just a couple of one-shots here and there. And I'm starting with my first Twilight story. I just had to write this after I saw Eclipse because I am so Team Jacob (I know, shocking). Hopefully Bella doesn't seem too OOC. Like I said, this is my first attempt at writing Twilight.

Right then, let's see if I still remember how to do this.

Enjoy (I hope)

Jolt

When Jacob had kissed her, she had felt a jolt of anger. How dare he? What on earth had possessed him to do that? He knew she had incredibly strong feelings of love for Edward, and she knew that Jacob knew that she only had friendly feelings for him. Was he trying to make her hate him? In that first moment she felt like she did. That feeling of anger had boiled inside of her until she just couldn?t stand it. It needed an escape, so she punched him. And then she had felt a jolt of pain.

But when Jacob had kissed her again, this time with her permission, she felt a jolt of?longing. She had only asked him to kiss her to give him the vital seconds he needed to clear his head for battle. She hadn?t expected to actually feel something.