Upcoming Conventions in Baltimore Area

Discussion in 'Maryland' started by PaSco, Jan 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PaSco Jedi Knight

star 1
  2. Zericon Jedi Padawan

I'm new to the whole convention idea but i think balicon would be neat, anyone ever go before? What should i expect if i go alone? Will I be looked at like somekind of weirdo cause i don't know everything about everything thats in there? Just wondering incase someone has time to answer :)
  3. PaSco Jedi Knight

star 1
    To be honest with ya, I'm new to the convention thing myself.
  4. morning_glory Jedi Padawan

I'm from Baltimore and I've been thinking about going to FarCon on Friday night. Has anyone been before? I've e-mailed the people holding it and it seems like there will be mostly Star Trek/ Farpoint fans so I'm slightly reluctant to take the trip. Does anyone here plan on going? I'd like to see a group of Jedi armed with lightsabers walk in and face down a room of Klingons! :)[face_mischief]
  5. Jedi_Insurance_Guy Force Ghost

star 5
    I've never been to a con before. Ponder this, I will.
  6. PaSco Jedi Knight

star 1
    I've never been to a con before either. It is majorily Star Trek/ Farpoint, but from what I've heard, The Fighting 501st has been there in the past. If you don't know what the Fighting 501st is, it is a group of Star Wars fans that dress up as Imperial characters and attend a lot of SW cons and functions. I'm sure that they'll be at C3
  7. Isbeth Force Ghost

star 4
    ::Snort:: I don't go see the 501st., they come to see mem {face_grin] and there isn't anyone else I wish to see on those lists anyway.
  8. DarthSapient Jedi Youngling

star 10
    I wish somehow it would be decided that Star Wars Celebration would come to Baltimore. It would be a great city for it.
  9. PaSco Jedi Knight

star 1
    Well, I never made it to FarPoint, some family business came up and I had to bail at the last minute.