Use Netscape if you are having problems on the boards.... seems to work for me better than IE

Discussion in 'Edmonton, AB' started by Indigo_Jade, Nov 12, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Indigo_Jade Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 23, 2002
    star 5
    been having a load of problems with page loads etc. using IE but when I use NS 4.5, it seems to load up fine, so if you have netscape, give it a shot if you usually use IE.

    Indy
  2. JawaGirl Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2002
    star 3
    So true!!! I have been waiting and waiting at home for the pages to load, but at school where I use netscape it is super fast. I thought it was just my home pc, didn't realize IE was the culprit! :)

    JawaGirl
  3. YoungJediNiagara RSA Emeritus FF Canada

    Member Since:
    Mar 23, 2001
    star 4
    You guys using high speed?
  4. JawaGirl Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2002
    star 3
  5. Indigo_Jade Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 23, 2002
    star 5
    Well I went in and deleted all my temporary internet files, and deleted my cookie for boards.theforce.nte and now everything is working again... for now... :)

    Indy
  6. Vua__Lah Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jul 1, 2002
    star 1
    I'm using mozilla... not too incredibly fast but WAY more reliable than IE 6.0 or the new netscape (I've tried 'em all). It might just be slow though cuz I only have dial-up :(
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.