main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Using Terragen surfaces in Maya.....leee da dah dah

Discussion in 'Scifi 3D Forum' started by tekmaster, Nov 7, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tekmaster

    tekmaster Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    May 21, 2003
    Ok, I found out how to import the model from Terragen to Maya, I got this nifty shareware 3D Format converter I found. I just import the borken .OBJ into the converter and convert it to another Wavefront .obj. Seems to work fine.

    Now for the question. I wanna use the surfaces I made in Terragen and use them on the terrain model in Maya. Is there someway to export surface maps to an image format like .tiff?

    P.S. If I try to export a .bmp from F.E.O, I get a message saying," There was an error loading a GUI resource for the window"
     
  2. tekmaster

    tekmaster Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    May 21, 2003
    Sorry about the double post, but this is taking quite some time.
     
  3. tekmaster

    tekmaster Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    May 21, 2003
    At least tell me you don't know how to do it, then I will know to stop looking at this forum until I have another question.
     
  4. foxbatkllr

    foxbatkllr Jedi Knight star 6

    Registered:
    Jul 27, 2001
    I don't know how to do it.
     
  5. MKane

    MKane Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Sorry, I'm a 3dMax user primarily.

     
  6. tekmaster

    tekmaster Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    May 21, 2003
    Son of a nun!
     
  7. sithgoblin3

    sithgoblin3 Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    May 4, 2001
    Try posting on the terragen mailing list, perhaps?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.