main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Visions of the Future?

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Lady-Kenobi, May 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lady-Kenobi

Lady-Kenobi Jedi Master star 3

Mar 5, 2003
    This is my first time writing angst Obidala, so here it goes.

Visions of the Future?
    By

Lady-Kenobi

Summary: He often told her dreams were visions of the future. What would happen if one came true?

Disclaimer: The Star Wars characters belong to the Big Jedi Master, The Great Flannel Man, George Lucas. Not me. Though I wouldn't mind Obi-Wan!

The lightsabers clashed. Blue blade with red blade and red blade with blue blade.
    The anger in the two combatants eyes as they clashed was tremendous. This wasn?t just a battle of Lightside and Darkside of the Force. This was also a duel for ownership of her.

Soon you?ll be dead, Kenobi and Padme? will belong to me!? Anakin gloated.

?Padme? belongs to no one. If you did win her, she wouldn?t want you, because of the monster you?ve become, Anakin!?

?VADER! My name is DARTH VADER! Anakin Skywalker is dead! You and your harlot saw to that, Jedi!?

Again the combatants turned to face one another, blades clashing, tempers flaring.

Padme? watched the duel with interest and hope. She knew that her husband could defeat his former apprentice. The Force was strong with Ben. He was ?The Chosen One-Slayer of the Sith?, but Anakin was ?The Chosen One? too. ?The one who would bring balance to the Force.?

What balance? He stormed into the Temple. Killing every Master, Knight, Padawan, and Youngling, finally kneeling at Palpatine?s feet like the dog he was, and calling him his true Master.

She had felt the deaths. Even though she wasn?t sensitive, her children had left a bit of Force residue during each of their seven births. Especially Leia and Luke, her hope and light.