main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Welcome to your new Games: RPG forum moderator... me!

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: RPG & Miniatures' started by dp4m, Jan 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dp4m

dp4m Chosen One star 10

Nov 8, 2001
    Self-aggrandizing? Perhaps. :)

But I wanted to make sure that everyone who's a regular here knew that people listened -- there was a need that people expressed for some moderation here, so you got it.

Obviously, I'm a newbie Mod and will take some breaking in to the system to become as effective as I can be. So please be patient and bear with me.

I have some good ideas for the Forum and how it should be run. Before I get anything set in stone, however, if any of you all have some ideas (yes, FrodoWanKenobi, Tremaniac, Fingorfin and Jedi_Matt -- I'm looking at you :p) please PM me your thoughts.

I likely can't please everyone 100%, but I can do my darndest to try.

2. JoinTheSchwarz

JoinTheSchwarz Former Head Admin star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Nov 21, 2002
    Yessssssssss. This forum needed a mod. It's official, dp4m? You're a Lit mod and a RPG mod?

Congratulations, man, I'm sure you are going to do a great work! I'm just hoping you're not going to ban me because of my views of the Force! ;)

3. FrobiWanKenobi

FrobiWanKenobi Jedi Youngling star 1

Nov 28, 2002
    The only comments that I would have is to get an answer on that posting of official stats question from the owners of the board (I think that's were the other thread left off and I hate bumping threads without adding some new info).

And aside from not being able to tell anyone where to pick up a copy of a certain book at www.genericbookstorename.com or whatever, everything else looks good.

I'm sure you'll keep it that way.

4. Spike_Spiegel

Spike_Spiegel Former FF Administrator Former Saga Mod star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Aug 12, 2002
    Man, this is REALLY cool!