main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

What books should GM's not be without?

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: RPG & Miniatures' started by Rogue_Thunder, Feb 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rogue_Thunder

Rogue_Thunder FanForce CR, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada star 6

Jan 7, 2003
    I'm fairly new to GM-ing (but not the game itself) and don't have much by way of sourcebooks. I do have the RCRB, the Hero's Guide, the GCG but I'm finding it near impossible to keep my game running smoothly without the Arms & Equipment Guide (which I'll be picking up next). After that which books am I going to really need?

2. Diverjkc

Diverjkc Jedi Youngling star 3

Dec 9, 2002
    If your games are space combat heavy, you should pick up the Star Ships of the Galaxy. It is still for the OCRB, but gives a lot of the basics of building your own ships and new feats and prestiege classes.

3. Tremaniac

Tremaniac Jedi Youngling star 3

Feb 26, 2002
    Power of the Jedi was a well writen book, and very useful if you find yourself in a jedi centered, or jedi heavy party.

4. Ender Sai

Ender Sai Chosen One star 10

Feb 18, 2001
    The RCRB! :p

Sorry.

I concur on PotJ.

E_S

5. Koohii

Koohii Jedi Master star 5

May 30, 2003
    The WEG books.

6. Rogue_Thunder

Jan 7, 2003
    I'm running a D20 campaign so the WEG books are useless to me.

Yeah, the potj would come in handy since there's 3 jedi and one soldier in the party

7. Ender Sai

Ender Sai Chosen One star 10

Feb 18, 2001
    If you've got a 75% Jedi party; GO TEH POTJ!!1!

E_S

8. Fingorfin

Fingorfin Jedi Master star 4

Nov 7, 2001
    Yeah, POTJ is must have for a Jedi game. Of course, you'll need villians to antagonize these Jedi, so pick up the Darkside Soursebook. It is for the fist edition of the WOTC game, but the little that would need to be converted is easy enough to do.

9. Tremaniac

Feb 26, 2002