main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

What do you guys do?

Discussion in 'Archive: Scotland' started by S-ROD, Feb 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. S-ROD

S-ROD Jedi Youngling

Feb 21, 2008

I am always interestted in hearing about the vocations of other self confessed nerds like myself. I am a multimedia designer and am currently trying to get design work in the Glasgow area. So whats your 9-5?

2. Tone

Tone Jedi Youngling star 1

Jul 17, 2005
    I work in a school doing pupil support and I teach people Gaelic.

3. JED1

JED1 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Dec 16, 1998
    I'm an Account Manager in a Government organisation working in the Trade & Investment sector!

4. Spike2002

Spike2002 Former FF-UK RSA and Arena Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Feb 4, 2002
    Not Scottish, but I'm a part-time student restudying one last module in a BA in Tourism Management, and I'm currently in employment limbo, but in the frame for a Travel Consultancy job with Travelcare.

5. timbolton

timbolton Jedi Grand Master star 5

Mar 14, 2003
    I work in a HE college as a Learning Resources Assistant (Library and computers basically) for 4 days a week, the rest of the week I work as Learning Support with students who need assistance in their college work.

Incidently, I did a year of training as a multimedia designer - stuff like photoshop, flash, director, etc ;)

6. Miso_Jace

Miso_Jace Jedi Youngling star 1

Jun 1, 2007
    Currently working part time in a boring retail job, also a student.

7. Stormtrooper_fan

Stormtrooper_fan Jedi Master star 5

Aug 23, 2003
    Not Scottish either but I make Jewellery, Greetings Cards, and gift wear but am branching out into Bath & Body products and also Wedding stuff (Garters, stationary, favours, silk or crystal bouquets & bridal wear etc).

Best job I ever had working for myself :)

8. Cobar_Yik_Jedi

Cobar_Yik_Jedi Jedi Youngling star 1

Jun 9, 2005