main
side
curve
  1. Welcome, Guest

Upcoming events:

Star Wars: Andor - Disney + - 21st September

2. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Oceania What do you miss most?

Discussion in 'Oceania Discussion Boards' started by Caramello-Jedi, Dec 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Caramello-Jedi

Caramello-Jedi Jedi Youngling star 1

Oct 30, 2003
    When you leave Australia what do you miss most? The weather? Certain foods? Friends, etc?

I'm an exchange student at the moment in Finland and I have been here for 11 months and I have 3 weeks left and I was wondering what people miss most when they travel outside of Australia or live in another country for any amount of time.

I would say I miss the weather being all sunny and warm and Tim Tams and decent steaks and sausages. Thankfully my parents sent me Vegemite.

2. o__O

o__O Jedi Youngling star 3

Sep 21, 2007
    Our unique fauna and flora, which is nowhere else in the world.

3. woppo

woppo Jedi Youngling star 2

Sep 30, 2004
    I miss the aussie beer,

4. Kyptastic

Kyptastic VIP star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Sep 10, 2005

5. Caramello-Jedi

Oct 30, 2003
    So true. In finland you done have such a variety in some ways. All the trees kind of look the same and you just don't have the wide variety of colours. I have also lost count of the amount of times that I have been asked if I have ever seen a Kangaroo. In finland if you see a wild animal its either a moose or a reindeer.

And I can't say I drink beer but if anyone ever comes to Finland don't drink the Finnish beer. It is from the few sips I have had absolutely terrible.

6. Saintheart

Saintheart Jedi Grand Master star 6

Dec 16, 2000
    I miss the open bush when I'm out of Australia. Where else in the world can you take a two hour trip and find yourself somewhere ... so uncivilised?

:)

7. Silmarillion

Silmarillion Manager Emerita/Ex RSA star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 20, 1999