What happened to the banner?

Discussion in 'Richmond, VA' started by DarthShona, Mar 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    All the times I've been on the JC today, there hasn't been a banner of any kind. Is it being changed, or is it gone because of all the turmoil with the mods and whatnot?

    Feel free to lock this.
  2. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    When were you online today? and which banner? All of them?
  3. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    Last night, and right now. I don't know about the other FF boards, but this one didn't and stil doesn't have a banner.
  4. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    very strange...You do mean the main banner not the advertisments right? do you see the banners on other boards??


    Everyone I have talked to so far can see it...have you tried to refresh the page? Do you have any kind of "parental blocking"? The banner is linked from my site and some parental blockers wont allow it because it has no rating (I think...becuase there is nothing bad there)


  5. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    The banner on the Richmond, VA board is the one that's not showing. Sorry, I should have been clearer in my original post.
  6. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    well, i dont know, I tried logging out of everything, resetting cookies and nothing different...

    what program are you running and have you tried to reset your cookies? I really am not sure what else to try :(
  7. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    Well, now there are two red "X"s that appear at the top left corner where images should be, and when you put your mouse over them it says "Thanks Warlock-X1."

    I have absolutely no clue what version of cookies I've got. :(


    Might I add, this is the first thread I've ever started anywhere on the JC that has the most responses! :p
  8. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    Ok, maybe I can be clearer lol---

    What program do you use to surf the net?

    I am really sorry this is so much trouble for you :(
  9. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    MS Internet Explorer (hope that's the answer to the right question!)

    Heh, the banner ordeal's not a big problem for me; I was just curious. :D
  10. Warlock_X1 Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Two things to try:

    1: Shift+Reload

    2: Delete your cookies (For IE this is done by; Clicking TOOLS, then INTERNET OPTIONS, then under GENERAL OPTIONS look below 'temporary internet files' and you should have a button for deleting cookies) This will not harm anything, but it will mean you'll have to log back into any sites/forums that you have set to remember your password.

    Lastly ... click this and let me know if you can view the image. Since the banner was set up to be hosted on our RPG site I want to rule that out as a factor ;)
  11. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
  12. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    have you been able to visit the main site www.holocronproductions.com?
  13. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    It comes up "We can't find www.holocronproductions.com"
  14. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    Do you know if someone has a parental control set on your computer? That is the only thing I can think of :(
  15. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    No, my parents have never put on one of those family filters.

    *Shrugs* Oh well. Don't worry about it; like I said, I was just curious. :)
  16. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    Hehe, just wanted to let you guys know I finally see it! [face_laugh]

    Good job, Warlock!
  17. amaunet Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2002
    star 3
    Yippeee!!!!!

    I am glad that what ever the problem, you are now able to see it :)
  18. DarthShona Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2003
    star 5
    Probably because I'm on my computer at work instead of at home lol. :p
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.