main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

JCC What should IATI do?

Discussion in 'Community' started by I Are The Internets, Dec 9, 2015.

1. I Are The Internets

I Are The Internets Shelf of Shame Host star 9 VIP - Game Host

Nov 20, 2012
    This is a silly thing and not that important, but I'm looking for advice from people on the internet regardless. Currently, I'm behind a generation console wise. As some of you fellow gamers may know, I've been itching to get a PS4 for about 6 months now. Now the obvious solution would be to go out and actually buy one and quit whining, but there's a bit more to this. I have just one more class to take to finish my college diploma, and my parents have said that once that's finished, the PS4 will be a graduation present.

However, I applied to the University of Minnesota to get said class done a month ago. They finally emailed me back yesterday saying my high school still hasn't sent my transcript in. My guess is, I might be taking this class next fall. Now I don't want to wait a year to get my new console, holiday bonuses from my job will be piling on since I'm working every single day until the 17th, I'm getting gift checks from relatives, and I have more than enough savings to survive this potential huge chunk of money spent. Should I get one now or wait?

It's not big a deal to me either way. I have a ton of movies in my library to watch along with a ton of games in my gaming library. Again, this is a silly little thing and nothing major. There's just a ton of exclusives this holiday season that I want to play.

TLDR Should I get a PS4 or wait a year?

2. dp4m

dp4m Chosen One star 10

Nov 8, 2001
    I have a GameCube, and an 8-bit NES that we soldered a parallel-port into so we can control it from a PC...

3. Harpua

Harpua Chosen One star 9

Mar 12, 2005
    This should have gone in the first world problems thread.

4. I Are The Internets

Nov 20, 2012