main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Provo Who has done/is doing/wants to do a FanFilm?

Discussion in 'SouthWest Region Discussion' started by Renegade4E, Mar 5, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Renegade4E

Renegade4E Jedi Youngling star 1

Mar 2, 2002
    Ok, I'm a film student and I have been a Script/Writing moderator over at the FanFilmsForum since summertime so I have to ask.

Who has made, is making, or wants to make a Fan Film? Just curious.

2. spoo

spoo Jedi Padawan star 4

Mar 16, 2001
    I want to make, but will not have time until after this semester is over.
    *sigh*

3. Marna_Veign

Marna_Veign Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 31, 2002
    I would love to do that! I've never had the opportunity (or the know-how) to do anything like a FanFilm.

4. Toran-Kal

Toran-Kal Jedi Youngling star 2

Apr 23, 2001
    OOH OOH!!! PICK ME!! I'VE MADE ONE!!! :D

If its still ok with Navaren I would like us all to watch mine at the next get-together.

I also wouldn't mind making another one. It would be fun. But like Spoo, I don't have too much time either.

5. Renegade4E

Mar 2, 2002
    http://yfilms.byu.edu/realms/SaberFight.mov

A rather bad little effects test I did with a friend about a year and a half ago...

My power has grown since then. Just imagine what I'm capable of now, LOL.

6. Renegade4E

Mar 2, 2002
    We'll all have to go in a corner and talk about this at the next get-together!

7. Jace Taran

Jace Taran Jedi Grand Master star 4

May 2, 2000
    I did one that Mike let me upload to his site here. It's about 17 minutes, 48 megs.

It's not very good, because I was doing it for my high school's film festival my senior year and had to rush it in order to make the deadline for the festival.