main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Who trained palpatine

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Chewbacca of Kashyyyk, Oct 25, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chewbacca of Kashyyyk

Chewbacca of Kashyyyk Jedi Youngling star 3

Nov 17, 1999
    Anybody have any ideas?

CoK placed this question in TPM section and it quickly became a flame war between people who wanted to answer the question and people who were not happy that an EU name (Exar Kun, I believe)was mentioned in their forum.

Reminds me of a line by a favorite Gungan....so good being home.

Even makes DL feel like a nice worn shoe as a moderator.

So who trained Palpy?

2. ganner_rhysode

ganner_rhysode Jedi Padawan star 4

Jul 7, 2001
    I'd hazard a guess at Darth Bane.

3. Genghis12

Genghis12 Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Nov 18, 1999
    Palpatine could be self-taught by the Dark Side itself - a sort of Dark Side Savant. It give weight to his DE claims of "I AM the Dark Side." He could have been a "virgin birth" with the seed being the Dark Side itself - the physical avatar of the Dark Side.

After all, would there be anyone good enough to "train" Palpatine to be evil? He always could have been a Master and required no training by another.

I don't think they've told us or even alluded it to us yet.

4. Mastadge

Mastadge Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jun 4, 1999
    I'm guessing that there'll be stories on this after EIII. I'd also guess that Palpatine murdered his master because he was ambitious and wanted to be master and have his own apprentice.

5. Grand Admiral Wettengel

Grand Admiral Wettengel Jedi Youngling star 4

Jan 10, 2000
    Genghis makes an interesting point. Perhaps Palpatine and Ankin are both Chosen Ones of their respective sides of the Force.

And when both of these vergences combined, that spelt the end of the Jedi.

6. JediAlly

JediAlly Jedi Grand Master star 4