main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Why Must We Duel? (Dooku-Qui-Gon)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by DarthBladious, Nov 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthBladious

DarthBladious Jedi Youngling

Nov 26, 2005
    Here is just a little scene I came up with regarding Qui-Gon and Dooku. I am quite new at this art so it isn't really an impressive piece, but its something I'd like to contribute. :) Hope you all enjoy.

Why Must We Duel?(PG)

?But Master, you must understand the reason why I do not wish to go through with this again.
    I do not like the practice of fighting you.?

The wide-eyed, clean-faced Padawan faced his Master with an expression of uncertainty all
    too clear, even without Master Dooku sensing it through the Force. His eyes shifted to the
    dark brown cloak on the floor before him he?d removed just one hour ago before the session.

?Oh, this kind of talk will lead you nowhere, Qui-Gon.? The wise Master put one hand on
    Qui-Gon?s shoulder, and his penetrating gaze was fixed upon the youth; here a certain
    connection was established. ?You must do it, and when you complete this task you will be
    proud of yourself for your accomplishment. I have gone through this exercise many times, and
    never once in the first few moments have I been successful, Qui-Gon.? His voice became
    mildly darker, but it was not intentional. ?One must never give up on their duties. This, my
    Padawan, is your duty. Now clear your mind and do it. Let us continue. No harm can be
    done.?

With hesitation, Qui-Gon Jinn closed his eyes very slowly, and inside he embraced the Force?s
    power, felt it all around him clouding the room like a thick mist. Dooku admired the boy?s
    appreciation of this essence of the great mystery, but he felt him too - lazy. Fortunately this