main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Writing

Discussion in 'Archive: The Amphitheatre' started by bobtheman, Jun 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bobtheman

bobtheman Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 8, 2002
    How many of you are aspiring writers?

Do ever want to get your work published? Or do you just write for fun?

I would like this thread to be one where writers can come and talk about how they write, also they can discuss their ideas with other writers and get feed back on how to improve these ideas.

Yes I am an aspiring writer, when I first began writing I thought that it would be easy and fun. Well I was right about it being fun, but not easy. There are so many things that must be taken into account for a book to get to its final published version. Even then revesions can be made, and the book can be released as a second edition or something else.

2. OBI-BEN-KENOBI

OBI-BEN-KENOBI Jedi Knight star 6

Mar 13, 2004
    I write all kinds of crazy crap.

3. bobtheman

Sep 8, 2002
    It might not be crazy, that is unless you are nuts anyway. Which I am not saying that you are but nuts people do write crazy crap if you know what I mean.

Oh and I am writing a science fiction series, it is quite complex. But shocking at the same time.

4. OBI-BEN-KENOBI

OBI-BEN-KENOBI Jedi Knight star 6

Mar 13, 2004
    meh, I'm writing a mystery right now.

5. JEDI-SOLO

JEDI-SOLO Force Ghost star 6

Feb 12, 2002
    I am an aspiring writer.

that is my biggest passion and all my teachers used to tell my parents that I was going to be an author. I didn't find that out until two years ago when I started writing my book that they said that to my parents. My parents told me that when told them I was writing a book.

6. cavalier_one

cavalier_one Jedi Grand Master star 4

May 21, 2001