main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

NSWRPF Archive WWE Roleplay

Discussion in 'Non-Star Wars Role Playing Archive' started by darksideyesplease, Nov 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darksideyesplease

darksideyesplease Jedi Master star 4

Feb 12, 2005
    Note: I've noticed that there are some WWE wrestling fans here on tf.n, don't know if there are enough to start a roleplay federation, but I said hey, why not give it a try.

I've been doing wrestling roleplays for the last eight years since I was 16 and I've been wanting to start my own federation for while but unfortunately it's very hard to recruit over the internet nowadays. So if there is enough interest I thought we could try it here on the forums for those interested. Obviously it won't be flashy like having a website would be, but without active roleplayers, a flashy site doesn't do much. So here's a rundown of what rp'ing in this will entail.

Firstly, this will be a little different from how the other games are conducted on the forums. I will give out weekly cards (match lists) and your wrestler will compete against another person, or perhaps several other people depending on the match-type.

Ex.

Match 1
    Wrestler 1 vs. Wrestler 2

Match 2
    Wrestler 3 vs. Wrestler 4

Match 3 Main Event
    Wrestler 5 vs. Wrestler 6

Once a card is posted in this thread, there will be an alloted time to allow each person to do one rolelay to also be posted right here in this thread. (here is an example of a wrestling roleplay, note that this roleplay has been put into a layout which is not needed for this game, but if you would like to set it up on a web page and link it in a post, I will also accept that.) http://fwrestling.com/host/mayhem_x17/rps/cm_punk/PWA44.html]

The roleplay basically should persist of commentary by your wrestler about his or her match of the week, and also any other storylines that might be going on.