Yoda and Padme in different Naboo starships in Episodes 15 and 16

Discussion in 'Star Wars TV' started by DarthVader13, Apr 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarthVader13 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 17, 2003
    star 1
    Hey did anybody notice that in the Clone Wars micro-series Episode 15 Yoda and Padme land on Illum (sp?) in a Naboo starship like the one seen in the motion picture Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones. In the micro-series Ep. 15 they exit the ship from a landing ramp that extends from the front of the ship. However, in the Clone Wars micro-series Episode 16 she and Capt. Typho are looking through binoculars outside of what appears to be the Naboo Royal Starship as seen in the motion picture Star Wars Episode I: the Phantom Menace, and behind them is an boarding ramp that extends from the side of the ship similar to the ramp that Qui Gon Jin jumps up onto as the craft if taking off from Tantoine during his saber fight with Darth Maul... what is the deal here, and why would they make this kind of mistake? Or am I just not seeing things unclearly? Take a look and let me know what you guys think.
  2. JediTrilobite Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 1999
    star 7
    Yep, it's probably a mistake.
  3. Super_Battle_Droid Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    May 8, 2002
    star 5
    Yep, they must have monkey's drawing the cartoons cause no one makes that many mistakes.
  4. General_Rieekan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Feb 5, 2004
    star 4
    wasnt this already discussed in the official episode thread?
  5. hansen Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Apr 25, 2003
    star 4
    It's something Tartakovsky along with his team have deviced, called a "continuity error". They are certain it will catch on.
  6. Blackout Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2000
    star 4
    wasnt this already discussed in the official episode thread?

    Yup, posted this in here.

    [image=http://www.ulcer8d.org.uk/misc/oops_a_mistook.jpg]

    And I'll re-iterate what I said, colouring bugs or mirror-shots are one thing, but that's pretty damn sloppy. :p

    CN shouldn't have had the Ep1 ship as a reference, surely? It's like using a red car for a close-up shot in a film, and a blue car for a wide-shot. Bless 'em ;)

    {||||| ?||} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  7. ivaj Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Maybe they had to do it like that for design reasons.
  8. JediMasterGuff Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 18, 2002
    star 5
    I'm getting sick of all these continuitry errors. One is OK, two is slightly irritating, all thse are just totally annoying.
  9. snap-hiss Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 5
    Yeah, we've been discussing this in the official chapter thread. I've also posted the question in the contuniality discussion thread on the OS hopeing for an official response, but nothing yet.


    !snap
  10. Blackout Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2000
    star 4
    Although this is a tad more pedantic, I'm gonna point it out anyway :p

    In Episode I, we only ever see the loading ramp on the port-side of the J-Type Nubian. But in the Clone Wars shot, it's on the starboard-side. It's possible it has two ramps of course, but given CN's record so far that's not too likely, is it? ;)

    [image=http://www.ulcer8d.org.uk/misc/oops_a_mistook2.jpg]

    I think we need an official continuity thread :p

    {||||| ?||} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  11. snap-hiss Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 5
    Problem is we wouldn't get official responces like the OS does.


    !snap
  12. Blackout Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2000
    star 4
    I know but we could still 'point and laugh' and claim how we'd do a much better job if we were in charge of continuity :p

    {||||| ?||} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  13. DarthVader13 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 17, 2003
    star 1
    Sorry guys... I didn't realize there was already a posted topic on this, but this is my first post regarding the Clone Wars micro-series, and I wasn't sure if this was a running problem and others had noticed or if I was just seeing things! It is clear that this is not the first problem with continuity... LOL...
  14. Blackout Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2000
    star 4
    Where did Anakin's ship go?

    [image=http://www.ulcer8d.org.uk/misc/oops_a_mistook3.jpg]

    The Clone ship lands next to it and then it's not there any more. Does Ventress move it just to take out R4 seperately? :p

    {||||| ?||} ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.