main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

You Would Know...

Discussion in 'Literature' started by oBi1JaCoBi, Feb 3, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oBi1JaCoBi

oBi1JaCoBi Jedi Youngling star 1

Oct 30, 1999

Hi. I'm somewhat new in the Star Wars literature universe. What book or series would you recommend me getting that takes place directly after the trilogy?

Thanks! And if you have any other suggestions that would be good to start off my collection I'm all ears - err eyes...

2. Veng_Commando

Veng_Commando Jedi Padawan star 4

Oct 26, 2001
    truce at bakure

3. chissdude10

chissdude10 Jedi Youngling star 5

Jul 26, 2001
    Hier to the Empire-Tim Zahn

4. Mavrick889

Mavrick889 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Feb 27, 1999
    The Truce at Bakura is set the day after Return of the Jedi. It's worth a look.

5. oBi1JaCoBi

Oct 30, 1999
    Are there any that would be 7, 8, and 9 of course not cannon, but tell the story...

6. Mavrick889

Feb 27, 1999
    Nope, nothing like that. If I were to choose anything as 7, 8, or 9 it'd be Dark Empire.

7. chissdude10

Jul 26, 2001
    No The Thrawn Trilogy

8. oBi1JaCoBi

Oct 30, 1999
    I see I have a lot of work ahead of me...

9. wilde_karrde2002

wilde_karrde2002 Jedi Youngling star 2

Jan 9, 2002
    Nope, none are really 7,8,9. They all pretty much tell the continuing story of Star Wars. As far as where to begin, it depends if you want to follow along with the timeline, or jump around a bit. "Truce at Bakura" takes place immediately after RotJ. In fact, there's also "Shadows of the Empire" which takes place between Eps.2&3, plus a bunch of books set before the original trilogy. There'a a timeline with brief summaries on this site. Check it out and plot your own course. Enjoy the reading! :D

10. chissdude10

Jul 26, 2001
    I consider the Thrawn trilogy to be most "like" Episoodes 7,8,9.

11. Mavrick889

Feb 27, 1999