Your edit workstations

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by QbnJedi, Mar 27, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: AdamBertocci
  1. QbnJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2002
    star 1
    Me being the curious person that I am, I would ask those who have pics and are willing to post them to post pics of your workstation. I love to see how some peoples set-ups are for working there movie magic. So post away.
  2. BrentK7 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2000
    star 4
    since nobody has posted a pic yet perhaps we could talk a little about what we have in our edit stations that is cool. I don't mean like list all your software, just list the cool things you got that most other ppl don't.

    my list of coolness
    1.)Dual Monitors (anyone that doesnt have 'em...your missing out)
    2.)NTSC preview monitor

    Dang, i only got 2...i need to go spend some money.
  3. Neszis Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2001
    star 4
    No comment, as I am about to be washed away by the immensely superior equipment.

    ~Neszis~
  4. WhisperingDeath Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 25, 2002
    star 4
    I edit on the same thing I am writing to you on. But for my film I will be using a professional editing laptop with final cut pro instead of the premiere that I have been stuck with on my home PC.
  5. BrentK7 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2000
    star 4
    QJedi: i just realized i kinda jacked your thread, sry dude.
  6. Douz Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2000
    star 3
    Here's mine:
    [image=http://homepage.mac.com/tbx_productions/.Pictures/Scotts_Folder/Pictures/computer%20setup.jpg]

    G4 867 w/Superdrive
    G4 500 CD-RW
    Maxtor FW drive next to printer
    Dazzle Bridge (rt of monitor) to bring in video from VHS or Cable TV to Digital,
    TView (next to Main G4) to mirror monitor to the tv
    Airport for the wireless connection in the house

    Those are the highlights.

  7. BrentK7 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2000
    star 4
    but not duals Mooohahahahahhahaah.


    sry
  8. QbnJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 19, 2002
    star 1
    DOUZ, when you edit video is it just the video or is it all of premiere that you see? Cool edit station...brent what cap card do you have?
  9. Douz Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2000
    star 3
    The monitor shows all of Premiere (or as now is the case FCP) and not just the video.
  10. BrentK7 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2000
    star 4
    QbnJedi: I don't really have a capture cards, unless you call your firewire card a capture card. If you are wondering what cards i use for duals; I have a GeForce 3 in the AGP slot for the Primary monitor, and a GeForce 2 in a PCI slot for the Secondary Monitor.

    Of course I am using the UltraMon software to run the monitors.
  11. odj_310388 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2002
    star 5
    Not the most amazing place in the world. [face_plain]

    [image=http://www.mikedingleyjones.btinternet.co.uk/My_Comp_Office_Room.JPG]
  12. teutonicknight Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2002
    star 2
    Well, you have a tablet... that' something special.... :)
Moderators: AdamBertocci
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.