main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Discussion 2015 Fanfic Resolutions

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Briannakin , Dec 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Briannakin

Briannakin Former Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Feb 25, 2010
    2014 has come and gone. Did you keep any of your 2014 fanfic resolutions? What are your goals for 2015?

As for me:
    I did it!
    For 2015, I'd like to complete my DDC.

2. taramidala

taramidala Jedi Grand Master star 4

Jun 18, 1999

This...did not happen for a variety of real life reasons. However, I am much closer than I was a year ago, so I'll repeat this resolution and amend it to include posting. My ultimate goal is to have this fic finished before Ep. 7 comes out. ;)

3. Findswoman

Findswoman Fanfic and Pancakes and Waffles Mod (in Pink) star 5 Staff Member Manager

Feb 27, 2014
    This is my first time with a resolutions thread here, so I'll just go ahead and make one for 2015: to finish, or at least make substantial progress on, my current multi-chapter story. Fingers crossed that it may be so!

4. Cushing's Admirer

Cushing's Admirer Chosen One star 7

Jun 8, 2006
    My resolution is to get my redemption fic idea out of my system.

5. Kahara

Kahara FFoF Hostess Extraordinaire star 4 VIP - Game Host

Mar 3, 2001
    [face_rofl]

Nope. Did manage a couple things that weren't in the resolution, though, so I can't complain. Last time I tried to set a weekly time goal and that just didn't work for me. So this time I'll try going with project-completion/regular updates instead.

This year, I'd like to:
    1) Complete a diary for 2015.
    2) Make monthly updates on one of my ongoing stories.
    3) Finish another thing -- it started out as a prologue chapter but now looks like it'll be a short/medium-length chaptered story (of course.:p)
    4) Continue to post short stories in my AU thread.