main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Feedback on forum's new look

Discussion in 'Communications' started by WebLurker, Mar 26, 2016.

1. WebLurker

WebLurker Jedi Master star 4

Mar 12, 2016
    I hope this's the right place for this (I'm really new to thread creation), but I've seen the new look for the forum, specifically the new movie montage banner that replaced the cartoony Empire scene.

I like it. I really like it. It's a lot better than the old one, in my opinion. I hope it's here to stay. It would be nice if there was some elements from Force Awakens/sequel trilogy in there, but that's nitpicking.

Kudos to the people who came up with the idea and designed the graphic.

anakinfansince1983 likes this.
  2. jcgoble3

jcgoble3 Chosen One star 6

Nov 7, 2010
    There was actually a contest to design the banner; you can view the contest thread with all of the other entries over in the Fan Art section (direct link).

As for The Force Awakens, there is a shot of Starkiller Base's Republic-destroying shot on the far right. You may need to zoom out to see it if your screen resolution is too low, but it's there.

3. CT1138

CT1138 Jedi Master star 4

Sep 4, 2013
    I like it! It's snazzy!

TheSlave_1 likes this.
  4. WebLurker

WebLurker Jedi Master star 4

Mar 12, 2016

Oh, you're right; my screen's just a little too small to see it. Good choice of image from that movie.

5. A Chorus of Disapproval

A Chorus of Disapproval Head Admin & TV Screaming Service star 10 Staff Member Administrator

Aug 19, 2003
    We voted and this one had a fair sample of each film's tone. Glad you like it.

6. Sith-I-5

Sith-I-5 Force Ghost star 6

Aug 14, 2002
    If you are referring to the new banners, I think they look great!

7. Harpua

Harpua Chosen One star 9

Mar 12, 2005