main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Resource Star Wars Planets

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Moon Labutto, Mar 29, 2016.

1. Moon Labutto

Moon Labutto Jedi Knight

Mar 29, 2016
    Hello all, first post here. If this is the wrong place to put his please move it and let me know where it went...Thanks!

I'm relatively new to the EU, but I've been a fan of the original trilogy for a very long time and I thoroughly enjoyed the Prequels as well. I know, how dumb am I right!?!?

Anyway, upon learning that the EU exists and learning of the vast amount of info involved, I became inspired to write my own fan fiction full length novel Trilogy featuring all new characters in a world where the First Order was recently vanquished and the Jedi Order is struggling to regain the power it once had, if it can even manage to keep itself in existence.I've decided to use some of the more obscure planets in the world, Bestine is the one I am planning to use most in the first book, but I am having some serious issues finding info about the planet...probably because it is so obscure.

I've gathered this much;

-its a watery planet with many islands
    -primarily a human population
    -creates trade by making ships

I need to know whatever else I can about the planet, but I also need to know about how far from Coruscant it is. Does anyone know any resources or websites where I can find this info. thanks!

Mod edit: Normally I would lock this type of thread and refer the user over to the Fanfic Writers help desk, as we don't allow threads asking for help on a specific story, but Star Wars planets is a HUGE TOPIC and Mav and I want to encourage more resource threads, so I have edited the title slightly so anyone can come in and ask specific questions and have discussions around both canon and legends planets.

2. Briannakin

Briannakin Former Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Feb 25, 2010