main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Artist Luke's pet at the Jedi Temple

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by JawaDog, Mar 21, 2016.

1. JawaDog

JawaDog Jedi Padawan star 1

Feb 2, 2016
    Hey, I've been drawing all of my life but just started working on an ipad air 2 using Pencil and Paper by 53. This is my first attempt, let me know what you think...

[​IMG]

2. JawaDog

Feb 2, 2016
  3. Amber Kenobi

Amber Kenobi Jedi Padawan star 2

Feb 12, 2016
    Nice. Try not to always use blended colors; that was my former weakness when I began iPad drawing. :)
    You can always use sharper lines....

Otherwise, nice sky & desert!

teamhansolo likes this.
  4. JawaDog

Feb 2, 2016
    Thanks for the feedback! Can you elaborate on what you mean regarding blended colors?

Obi-Wan Catnobi likes this.
  5. Rataz

Rataz Jedi Youngling

Mar 28, 2016
    I like it. I like the sky. Even better if it had banthas or moisture vaporators or tuskens so that it says star wars all over it.

JawaDog likes this.
  6. Amber Kenobi

Feb 12, 2016
    For example, you are using too many lines in the Tatooine farmhouse. Next time, try putting in the foundation of the house, adding details like the opening, then adding shadows and highlights. Instead you see mishappen brown lines all over the farmhouse. (That is what me drawing hair looked like until I found out the 123 base, detail, shadow trick for faraway objects) Since the farmhouse is far from the viewer's point, try not to add too many details. Anyway, welcome to iPad art. Your sky is very abstract yet still feels at home in the painting. Keep up the good work.

7. JawaDog

Feb 2, 2016
    Thanks, I would love it if you would expand on this 123 trick or point me in the right direction to learn more.

Obi-Wan Catnobi likes this.
  8. Amber Kenobi

Feb 12, 2016