main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Social "International Interview" Thread--All Are Welcome!

Discussion in 'FanForce Community' started by Pensivia, Jun 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chyntuck

Chyntuck Force Ghost star 5

Jul 11, 2014
    Great idea for a thread Pensivia =D= Sign me up, I'm from Greece.

Darth Nihilon I'm a big fan of your country! I did part of my university studies in Paris (in a previous life) and just this year I spent 5 months there for work again. It's such an extraordinary city; now that I'm back home Athens feels sooooo "province" in comparison -- but then the weather here is much nicer :p

Revyl Ren I visited Luxembourg briefly back when I was a student in France and it is indeed a lovely country, and very interesting too in that it has similarities with all its neighbours and yet has a distinct flavour of its own. Would you say that Luxembourgers consider yourselves culturally closer to the Germans or to the French (or both, or none)?

Darth Nihilon, Pensivia and panta1978 like this.
  2. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002
    Your country is so very beautiful and is having so many different sights. It's fantastic. Btw at that bridge, I think, I was standing and making pics myself like so many other tourists do. If one gets the changes, it's a great place to make city holiday (or how is it called in English?)!!

Pensivia and Revyl Ren like this.
  3. Pensivia

Pensivia Force Ghost star 5

Apr 24, 2013
    Welcome, Chyntuck! Great to have you:) . I also was wondering about the same thing you asked Revyl (whether Luxembourgers consider themselves closer to German culture, French culture, or both/neither).