main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Social "International Interview" Thread--All Are Welcome!

Discussion in 'FanForce Community' started by Pensivia, Jun 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Evening Star

Evening Star Force Ghost star 4

Dec 18, 2015
    The 18th century is my favorite actually, especially French history, revolutions and revolutionary wars. :D

Some of the most important literary works were written by playwright Marin Držić and poet Marko Marulić, but they lived in 15th/16th century. However, I'd pick Ruđer Bošković, physicist, philosopher and diplomat from Dubrovnik. He made some significant discoveries in astronomy and worked for the French navy, among other things.

Dagobahsystem, Sepra and Pensivia like this.
  2. Pensivia

Pensivia Force Ghost star 5

Apr 24, 2013
    I like the French revolutionary period as well, Eves:) (though it's been a while since I studied it in any detail).

Thanks for those names of Croatian cultural figures. I will definitely look them up when I get the chance!

Ewok Poet and Evening Star like this.
  3. DANNASUK

DANNASUK Force Ghost star 7

Nov 1, 2012
    Did I volunteer for this magic? Sign me up.

4. Pensivia

Apr 24, 2013
    Great! Welcome, DanielUK !...consider yourself added to the roster:D

Sepra likes this.
  5. Darth Nihilon

Darth Nihilon Jedi Padawan star 1

Jun 5, 2016
    Evening Star these photographs you have are so lovely! It makes me very much want to visit your country. Are there many ruins in your country and ruins from a people other than the Roman Empire? Ruins and old castles have always been something that I love and it is fascinating to step into a place that another person has used so many years and years ago!

Pensivia likes this.
  6. Pensivia

Apr 24, 2013
    I love old ruins too, Roman or otherwise:D.

7. Evening Star

Evening Star Force Ghost star 4

Dec 18, 2015