main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Forum Upgrade 2017

Discussion in 'Communications' started by Grimby , Dec 23, 2017.

1. Sith-I-5

Sith-I-5 Force Ghost star 6

Aug 14, 2002
    mavjade likes this.
  2. Sith-I-5

Aug 14, 2002
    I tried to research this, and while I think I found Xenforo BBCodes more recent than what we had, I cannot guarantee that it was current...

There did not seem to be any highlighting capability any more, which was what I was investigating.

3. Ewok Poet

Ewok Poet Force Ghost star 6

Jul 31, 2014
    I'm a web dev who's been running forums on various software since about 2002, and I know how this works from the user side. I just wondered if @Grimby and @Grahame have found a way to deal with this, because it's been a while. :)

WarmNyota_SweetAyesha likes this.
  4. Jedi Knight Fett

Jedi Knight Fett Chosen One star 10

Feb 18, 2014
    What do the tags do?

5. WarmNyota_SweetAyesha

WarmNyota_SweetAyesha Chosen One star 8

Aug 31, 2004
    In fanfiction, they add more details as to story genre: humor, action, etc. or characters included. :)

Ewok Poet likes this.
  6. Jedi Knight Fett

Jedi Knight Fett Chosen One star 10

Feb 18, 2014
    Cool. That reminds me that I need to checkout fanfiction sometimes.

7. Grievousdude

Grievousdude Jedi Grand Master star 5

Jan 27, 2013
    Is there a way to turn off drafts? I accidentally pressed a few quotes in one of the Rebels threads when I was scrolling down the page and it saved a draft with them all in.

8. jcgoble3

jcgoble3 Chosen One star 6

Nov 7, 2010
    You can't turn them off completely, but you can delete individual ones that are no longer relevant. Go to the thread in question, click in the reply box, click the floppy disk icon, and click "Delete Draft". I think they may also auto-delete after a certain length of time.

Grievousdude likes this.
  9. MotivateR5D4

MotivateR5D4 Force Ghost star 5

Apr 20, 2015