main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Discussion You Know You're a Fan Fiction Writer When...

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Dev_Binks, Jul 29, 2004.

1. pronker

pronker Force Ghost star 4

Jan 28, 2007
    It was fun! The subject was Star Wars pinball machines.

2. devilinthedetails

devilinthedetails Fiendish Fanfic & SWTV Manager, Interim Tech Admin star 6 Staff Member Administrator

Jun 19, 2019
    @pronker That sounds awesome.

Oh, and I know I'm a fanfic author because I have all these ideas spiraling in my head and currently lack the time to write them. Boo.

pronker and darkspine10 like this.
  3. WarmNyota_SweetAyesha

WarmNyota_SweetAyesha Chosen One star 8

Aug 31, 2004
    PLEASE PLEASE find even a smidge of time because as a reader, I am growing ever fonder of the PT-style goodness. =D=

YKYAFFW ... when random observations need to get written into a fic and when [face_dancing] [face_love] You combine a fic-gift with a challenge entry :cool:

4. Sith-I-5

Sith-I-5 Force Ghost star 6

Aug 14, 2002
    I love that tweet @pronker

Some RL inspirations are too much hassle to turn into full-on fics.
    One idea I had recently, came from protesters climbing onto a tube train roof in London.

I fancied the idea of a star destroyer spying the remains of a tent on the command tower of a sister ship, having lifted off without realising it was up there.

devilinthedetails and pronker like this.
  5. Saga_Symphony

Saga_Symphony Force Ghost star 4

Oct 30, 2010
    When you're trying to get the words down and you liken the process to how cake artists feel trying to pipe icing when the bag is clogged..

6. devilinthedetails

devilinthedetails Fiendish Fanfic & SWTV Manager, Interim Tech Admin star 6 Staff Member Administrator

Jun 19, 2019
    The idea of a fanfic gift exchange fills your little fanfic writer's heart with joy. [face_love]

Last edited: Dec 2, 2019