main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi A Newbie's Greetings

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Winter1231505, Oct 17, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Winter1231505

Winter1231505 Jedi Youngling

Oct 16, 2020
    Hey y'all, I'm kind of new to the whole forum interaction style as I've never actually participated in any kind of website like this. So in the end I thought what better place to start than in the Star Wars community?

2. DarthIshyZ

DarthIshyZ Chosen One star 8

Jan 8, 2005
    Hello, sir! Welcome!

It's a large site. A lot to offer. What are your interests?

Winter1231505 likes this.
  3. Winter1231505

Oct 16, 2020
    Star Wars media in general, but perhaps that's a given. I'm a big fan of the Clone Wars period era as that is my favorite between the OG trilogy era and the Sequel Trilogy era, so that could narrow it down. As for activities I really like writing and reading and I see the site has forums for that which I have already checked out, good stuff.

4. DarthIshyZ

Jan 8, 2005
    Lots of writing here. Both RPG and FanFic depending if you like participatory writing or not. Hooper McFinney's is a great place to visit for RPG stuff.

Do you have interest in other franchises other than SW?

Sadie Erso and Winter1231505 like this.
  5. Winter1231505

Oct 16, 2020
    Besides Star Wars the ones off the top of my head would most likely be the other big franchises. Fantasy like Lord of the Rings and Song of Ice and Fire alongside superhero stuff and many more. I'm much more of a fantasy nerd than I am a sci-fi buff however I always liked Star Wars for that very reason as it toes the lines between sci-fi and fantasy and has a genuinely interesting world and setting you can get into. It's also the reason why I like writing in said world, so many opportunities.

Sadie Erso and DarthIshyZ like this.
  6. LAJ_FETT