main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Before - Legends A Second Chance for the Fallen - Carth and Revan Songfic

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by SoA, Feb 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SoA

SoA Jedi Knight star 3

Apr 2, 2008
    Title: A Second Chance for the Fallen
    Author: SoA
    Timeframe: KotOR I
    Characters: Carth, Revan (Ev Pell), and Juhani
    Genre: Songfic
    Summary: This is a songfic set to Relient K's "Fallen Man" about the struggles of forgiveness and acceptance between Carth and Revan.

I was listening to my music on shuffle tonight and this song popped up. Suddenly I was struck for the idea for this songfic. I've never written a songfic before, so I'm not even sure if I've done this properly. I took out a couple of the extra choruses and the bridges for the purposes of this fic.

If you want to listen to this check it out: [link=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcWQZyXHu5Y]Fallen Man[/link].

Ev Pell is the female Revan that I feature in my other larger fics [link=http://boards.theforce.net/before_the_saga/b10475/29386724/p1/]Under the Shadow of the Builders[/link], [link=http://boards.theforce.net/before_the_saga/b10475/31309724/p1/?0]The Road to Rediscovery[/link], and [link=http://boards.theforce.net/before_the_saga/b10475/31194435/p1/]Taninim and Leviathan[/link]. Although this covers the same period of Builders, I decided to rehash these scenes a bit differently for the sake of this little songfic. Who says I can't violate my own canon? :D

[b]A Second Chance for the Fallen[/b]

[i]As you push it up through the soil,
    I will shake your filthy hand.
    You may be dead to me but that don't mean we can't be friends.[/i]