main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Toronto ACTORS AND COMPOSERS NEEDED

Discussion in 'Canada Discussion Boards' started by Jedi_Sheridan, Sep 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Sheridan

Jedi_Sheridan Jedi Youngling star 3

Feb 7, 2001
    I am a film student in welland and know many other film students. We always need people who can act and can compose original music (our faculty is hardcore about having copyright appropriate material).

I am about to pitch my five minute script and think it may get selected...if it is I will post it here.

i need people who can act and someone to compose music. If you want more information leave me a Private Message I will get back to you. Preferably someone in the Niagara Peninsula.

Thanks,
    James Sheridan

2. Woofer

Woofer Jedi Padawan star 4

Aug 27, 2001
    No offense, but why not post that in the Niagara forum eh?

3. Duker_Duck

Duker_Duck Jedi Padawan star 4

Jul 25, 2001
    Because at heart he's a Toronto boy.

4. Jedi_Sheridan

Feb 7, 2001
    Actually I am a kingston kid but i figured most YJN members check these boards and I can reach a larger audience. Either way I just thought it would be an easy way to get some help. Also it allows those who wish to act or compose music a chance for an example in their resume, something we need when we want to work.

5. Darth_Digital

Darth_Digital Jedi Padawan star 4

Oct 29, 2001
    Just don't let Duker and Dan get involved in the shoot. Unless you want a "best grip" or a "property monster,"

:p

6. Cristalia

Cristalia Jedi Youngling star 3

May 15, 2000
    I'd be willing to act (I did some in high school) if it was in the city. As well, I know a guy who is studying composition at U of T. However, you would have to pay him.

Cris~

7. Duker_Duck

Jul 25, 2001
    Property monster. I prefer the term Posession Freak.

8. Jedi_Sheridan

Feb 7, 2001