main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Prairie ALBERTA FORCE FANATICS??? ANYONE? HELLO............

Discussion in 'Canada Discussion Boards' started by cwbrune, Dec 5, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cwbrune

cwbrune Jedi Youngling

Dec 5, 2000
    Anyone in Alberta still collecting? I am an Edmontonian, and no, I don't own a cow or a farm, but I have been on a farm and have eaten steak!
    Anyway... Judging by how quickly SW items fly off the shelves here, I know there are a lot of collectors, so if you live in Edmonton, or anywhere in Alberta, reveal yourself!
    Being a truck driver I have had the joy of traveling throughout Canada and all of the US (except for Alaska and obviously Hawaii... Trucks can't float very well!), and for a while lived in Toronto (Mississauga and Brampton) and Winnipeg, and I have to say, I love living in the West... No offense to anyone... But, as for collecting... YIKES! Comics stores and maybe one or two odd little stores carry the new POTJ fig's, but for a high price. Just like anywhere else in Canada. I used to visit any Wal-Mart and TRU store while I was gallivanting through Canada, and the selections were almost identical... Very frustrating especially when your trying to get TO the actual store with a 53' trailer behind me!
    While in the US, I checked out Wal-Mart's, Target's, KB Toy's, and on and on and on, and sometimes managed to get a couple of great items, but as we all know, our dollar is anything but great, so I was limited.
    Well, enough of my boring tale... Just wondering if there is anyone from Alberta reading this.