main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Anakin/Vader knew and planned all along!!!!!

Discussion in 'Archive: Revenge of the Sith' started by Bart-Vader, Nov 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bart-Vader

Bart-Vader Jedi Youngling

Nov 18, 2005
    I'm a newbie so don't flame me if I goof this up a little.

I think Anakin/Vader planned to kill the emporer from the moment right before he kneeled down to become a sith, and clearly would have done so much sooner than ROTJ if Obi-Wan didn't perform surgery on his limbs for him. Also, he knew about his kids from the moment they were born, and in most cases kept them out of harms way if you think about it. I'll make a couple of points on why I think this.

- He flat out says he wants to kill palps and take over
    - He said he could feel Padme in the force. The chosen one would sense the existance of his own children, especially ones that came from his adored wife, as some of her existance in the force surely would have been passed on to them.
    - Without his wife to partner with to run the galaxy, he wanted to wait for his children ie. ESB offer to Luke
    - It was his idea to let Leia leave with the plans to the Death Star
    - Somehow Leia ends up in the safest spot she can be in the galaxy when her home planet is blown away
    - Vader stops Leia from being terminated, "she may be of some use to us"
    - Vader makes the decision to go out into space right before the Death Star is blown to bits
    - He doesn't kill Luke, and appears distraught when Luke does the fall in ESB
    - When he was fighting Luke in ROTJ, I think he did exactly what he learned from Palps in ROTS, he feigned defeat, to lure Palps in, Palps steps in to kill Luke for Vader, and BAM!!! Anakin comes back and unexpectedly kills him
    - In ROTJ, Luke is coincidentally taken in by Vader right before the rebels are about to be ambushed