main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Authors Rant Therapy Thread-- feeling down? Join in!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by ShrunkenJedi, Oct 15, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShrunkenJedi

ShrunkenJedi Jedi Knight star 5

Apr 26, 2003
    If this isn't an appropriate topic, I can take it off. However, I think it could be a most useful thread.

The concept: Are you feeling like no one reads your stories, you have major writers' block, you really want to be a writer but fear you'll never write anything good enough? Yep, we've all been there. Problem is, when it strikes, you feel all alone. Post here and share, and we can make it through together.

I'll start: Aargh! (Yep, scream therapy works too). I turned in this story I had been polishing and polishing for months to the archives over a week ago, and I just find out its' been rejected! I had to close my two threads because a. I was a newbie when I started them and didn't realise I needed a plan for a long story, and b. low readership. And I have most of an outline for a new story, but I just can't think of how it should begin, and therefore end! (Not to mention I'm a horrible procrastinator and I have a slough of homework due tomorrow). Once again, ARRGH!

Now it's your turn.

2. Amidala_Skywalker

Amidala_Skywalker Manager Emeritus star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 4, 2001
    I?ll allow this thread to stay open, but I don?t want this turning into a ?name a person and complain about them? thread. It?s not productive and it?s detrimental to the community. If I see anything like I described above, it will be edited and this thread will be locked. It is my belief that the author didn?t intend for this thread to turn into a ?complaints-against-so-and-so? thread.

3. ShrunkenJedi

Apr 26, 2003