main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

CE16 Complete newbie questions re: Celebration Europe

Discussion in 'Star Wars Celebrations' started by nonesuch, Jun 29, 2016.

1. nonesuch

nonesuch Jedi Grand Master star 4

Jun 18, 2015
    These are total newbie questions, but I've never even been to a convention before and I'm going to Celebration Europe on the Sunday. I expect it's going to be pretty overwhelming, and I was wondering if anyone could help with the following questions:

1. I've pre-booked my ticket and got an email confirmation. Will I just need to bring my printed email confirmation along so they can scan the QR code? Do they use the payment card?
    2. On the website it says the Exhibit Hall opens at 10am. How early should I am to be in the vicinity to queue to pick up my tickets?
    3. How does getting into the main panels work? I NEED to be there for that future of the saga panel with Rian and Kathy!

I'd also welcome any general advice about how to make the most of the day - all tips/advice are gratefully received! Thanks!

2. ChrisLyne

ChrisLyne Force Ghost star 4

Oct 29, 2002
    1. We don't know yet as it's not been announced. Best bring a print out and the card just to be safe.
    2. Same again. I'd hope at least 9am but nothing's confirmed. If you can pick up your ticket early (Thursday, Friday or Saturday) it would definitely save you time on Sunday and allow you to get into the main queue earlier rather than having to collect your ticket first.