main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Danni's Quest (Jacen/Tenel Ka, Danni Quee) Completed 11/19

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by SiouxFan, Mar 22, 2013.

1. SiouxFan

SiouxFan Jedi Grand Master star 4

Mar 6, 2012
    AU--Set during Legacy of the Force, roughly during Tempest. In less than one year, Jacen Solo goes from Jedi to warlord, and everyone waits until it is far too late to do anything about it. This is the story of what might have happened if the one person the Jedi had forgotten about stepped in to save Jacen, the Jedi, and the galaxy.

A/N: I will confess that I have been scared to death of posting this story here on the boards. Jacen is, and was, such a hugely polarizing figure that it makes it tough to write a story about him. This is my first attempt at posting a story here on the boards, so let me know if I need to change anything for legibility purposes.

Chapter 1: Dreaming while you sleep

“I’m sorry, Nelani.”

The first scream, a blood-curdling scream caused by great physical pain, scared her and caused her heart to race. But it was the second one, a mental scream, full of emotional anguish that caused her to jerk up in bed and awaken, her green eyes bright with tears.