main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Finding Jobs in Germany

Discussion in 'German Speaking FanForce' started by moosemousse, Nov 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. moosemousse

moosemousse CR Emeritus: FF-UK South star 6

Oct 3, 2004
    Hi. I met a few of you at Celebration Europe earlier this year, but I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Rachel and I'm a 24 year old student. I'm currently doing a degree in Software Engineering. As part of my course I can do an optional 'year in industry' where I get a job and work in the real world for a year. I would like to get a job and work in Germany for the year. There are a few problems with this. Firstly, I don't know how to get a job in Germany, I can't even get one in the UK. I have an English CV, but that's about it. Secondly, I don't know where most people here live. I'm learning German at the moment so I'm hoping to hang around here and get to know a few people. That way, when I move to Germany I already know some people, so I'd like to get a job near to where people live.

The kind of job I'm looking for would preferably be as a Software Engineer. I don't have any experience but I am learning Java, SQL, and next semester I'll be learning about UNIX and web server programming. I've had a look at monster.de and a UK based site but my German isn't good enough to read the job descriptions.

I know this is a big thing to ask, but can anyone help me with this? I'll answer any questions you might have.

Sorry if this isn't allowed, I would have asked someone but I didn't know who to ask.

2. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002