main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi Greetings to everyone, New Member here (kinda!)

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Master Jedi Fixxxer, Nov 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Master Jedi Fixxxer

Master Jedi Fixxxer Force Ghost star 5

Oct 20, 2018
    Hello! I just wanted to introduce myself, mostly because these forums are so vast that I have so many questions, but I will refrain from asking them all in one post :ahsoka:

• I was born in 1981, I currently live in NYC (and have lived here for 9 years), and I am a professor at a college level, teaching all kinds of Physics classes.
    • My interests include science, film, music, playing soccer (twice a week) and conversations about anything existential.
    • My favorite SW episode is probably Revenge Of Sith and I consider the first 6 movies a single storyline, with beginning, middle and end.
    • My favorite SW character is Ahsoka Tano and I really wish that some day we will get an anthology film based on her character.
    • My favorite EU characters are in random order: Kyle Katarn, Darth Bane, Ben Skywalker, Jaina Solo, Luke Skywalker, Vestara Khai, Revan.
    • I don't hate TLJ, but I find it a very bad movie, in all aspects. I can see no redeeming qualities in it, and I wish it had never been released, but I can just ignore its existence anyway.
    Ask me anything, I would love to get to know people on these forums over time and have interesting discussions about anything really.

:sabine:

PS. How can one see the various ranks of users and what the color codes mean? I have been searching for this but didn't find it.

Last edited: Nov 12, 2018
  2. Khalia Octa

Khalia Octa Force Ghost star 5

Jun 23, 2018
  3. ThisIsMe1138

ThisIsMe1138 Chosen One star 6

Jun 26, 2018
    Heya, @DarthFixxxer :) I also love Ahsoka, and if she got her own movie, I'd be really happy :cool: Hope you love it here!!