main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Beyond - Legends Here Without You - Songfic. Awards winner. Thanks guys.

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Tahi, Nov 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tahi

Tahi Jedi Knight star 5

Jun 8, 2002
    Title Here Without You
    Author Tahi
    Genre Songfic
    Characters It won't take you long to figure it out.
    Acknowledgments The Star Wars consortium and Three Doors Down. Also Bria for bringing the song to my notice in the first place. :)

Okay, okay - you can probably guess who this is about. ;) The idea for this came to me recently when I was listening to the radio in the car and Three Doors Down were playing their latest song. I'm new to songfic writing, so if this is a bit odd you can attribute it to me finding my way with the genre. I'm not sure about the lyrics in the sense that I'm not sure how accurate the version I'm using is - but anyway, here goes.

HERE WITHOUT YOU

A hundred days had made me older
    Since the last time that I saw your pretty face

It was a strange feeling to get used to, he decided, this other wordly continuation of his life - this realm beyond the physical. If he'd been asked to explain it, he would have likened himself to a beam of light that had been refracted as it travelled through a lens and was now forced to travel slowly as it navigated its new medium. His body was no longer corporeal, and yet it existed in an illusory manner, as did those of the others he had met since he had been here. When he looked back he couldn't see the dividing line - the refraction point. He could only sense it. On the other side was life, or at least what he had once thought of as life. On this side - what others referred to as death.