main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

MOD Intermittent Downtime, 10/12-10/13

Discussion in 'Communications' started by Ramza, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. Ramza

    Ramza Administrator Emeritus star 8 VIP - Former Mod/RSA VIP

    Registered:
    Jul 13, 2008
    We've received a notice from our site host that they will be performing maintenance on our hosting account between 10:00 PM MST (9:00 PM PST/boardtime) on October 12th and 3:00 AM MST (2:00 AM PST/boardtime) on October 13th. This process involves patches which can cause service interruptions, some of which can last as long as 15 minutes. Consequently, you should assume access will be problematic during that timeframe.

    Any further updates will be added to this post as needed.
     
    jcgoble3 likes this.
  2. tom

    tom Chosen One star 7

    Registered:
    Mar 14, 2004
  3. Lazy K

    Lazy K Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Sep 22, 2012
    *follows link*

    Is it just me or has every thread worth reading fallen prey to the Truncation Troll? [face_wailing_and_gnashing_teeth]
     
    jcgoble3 likes this.
  4. LAJ_FETT

    LAJ_FETT Tech Admin and Collecting/Lucasfilm Ltd Mod star 10 Staff Member Administrator

    Registered:
    May 25, 2002
    Just an FYI that it looks like Elasticsearch didn't come up properly after the downtime - we're getting a ton of error messages in the Server Error Log. I've emailed Grahame and Philip about it. If you look for recent posts in your profile you might not see them as a result of the problem.