main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Toronto Looking to film a fan film, anyone interested?

Discussion in 'Canada Discussion Boards' started by Connemara, Jul 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Connemara

Connemara Jedi Knight star 6

Nov 18, 2000
    Hi, I'm in Toronto for the summer and fall, working on some film projects, and I got this idea for a fan film. I've never done one before, but always wanted to.

My film length's about 10 minutes, predominantly it is a lightsaber battle but with a lot of dialogue to create a backstory.

I know some people in this Fan Force have a fair amount of experience with Fan Films, I would welcome your help gratefully. There's several areas I need help:

Casting

I am casting for four characters:

One young male Jedi apprentice (teenager) and one female apprentice, also a teenager or can at least pull off looking young.

A male and female Jedi Master, flexible on their ages though they'd have to at least look older than 25 if possible.

The major characters are the apprentices, the Jedi Masters are much less involved roles and their parts will likely all be shot in one day and merely require memorization of their lines. The apprentrices will also have to be willing to work on choreography.

Props and costumes

I don't honestly know what is required for the actual filming part of a lightsaber battle. I know you can edit in the lightsaber later, but wooden dowels are required for the shoot, correct?

If anyone has saber props used in a fan film or could be used for a fan film available and would be willing to lend them out, that would be great, please let me know.

The same with robes. Will need at least two for the shoot, if anyone has any they are willing to lend out.

Shooting locations