main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

W.VA new to this

Discussion in 'NorthEast Regional Discussion' started by JISTA_WIL-TA, May 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JISTA_WIL-TA

JISTA_WIL-TA Jedi Youngling

May 18, 2008
    Hi all, I live in parkersburg wv and I'm new to this.

I have been a huge fan of the starwars saga since I was like 9 years old. I have finially decided I want to go to a convention. And by this I mean I want to do the full on convention thing i want to dress up and experience as much of it as i can. However I'm not really sure were to go to find convention information out. If anybody could give me some web sites to go to, I would greatly appriciate it. Also I would like to possiably be apart of this club. I live about an hour away from the meadow brooke mall, and with some notice I would like to attend an inperson meeting.
    I also am now taking vidoe production classes in college along with 3d gaming and computer graphics. Me and a couple of my friends locally are going to do a short fan film based in the starwars galaxy (obviously lol), Any and all help/advise on this would also be outstanding.

I appriciate any and all feed back

thankz
    Jesse

2. Darth_Raptor

Darth_Raptor Jedi Youngling star 3

Oct 21, 2002
    Welcome Jesse!

Right now it's looking like our summer picnic, when scheduled, will probably be our next face to face meeting / event, we will start a thread for it sometime soon. Your very welcome to attend!

There are plenty of resources on the net, but I usually look to theforce.net first. For events and celebrations, theforce.net/celebration is a good resource, but very global in scale.